Ben Aden,Knoydart.

18th June 2014.

As my recently acquired bus pass wasn`t much use here Bob and I took my boat instead πŸ™‚

Brilliant day out up the knobbly north east ridge of Ben Aden.The song title seemed appropriate.

 

This entry was posted in Corbetts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ben Aden,Knoydart.

  1. McEff says:

    Well, I am thoroughly impressed with your movie-making skills, Alex. The boat trip looked great as well. This raises the standard of mountain blogging a couple of notches. I bet the people at Bells are pretty chuffed too.
    Cheers, Alen

  2. Great stuff πŸ™‚

  3. And there’s me thinking Bob had a rowing boat – not an engine! I class that as cheating! Wouldn’t the estate have a fit if they saw you on their loch with an engined boat? I always understood that you could launch a man-powered boat anywhere but not a powered one?

    And we call Bells ‘cooking whisky’ in our house! πŸ˜‰

    Jealous anyway – wish someone would drive me down the loch to do Ben Aden – I’ll end up having to walk it all I think – don’t fancy trying to row an inflatable all that way!
    Carol.

  4. It was my boat Carol.Bought the outboard at a car boot sale for Β£50 and spent Β£10 on parts to get it working . Of course I then had to buy a boat to go with it πŸ™‚
    Never had any problems with estates and our friend regularly trundles up and down Loch Morar on his.Loch Maree seems ok too if you stay away from the rare breeding birds.
    The Bells was given to me as a freebie and that is the only reason it came along with us πŸ™‚
    Maybe do Ben Aden from Sourlies bothy ? It looked like a long walk in along the shoreline as we zoomed past πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

